Old school freelancer, new to public blogging

I’ve been producing videos, editing, shooting and animation for over 5 years now. Most of that time has been spent with one single company/ client who only made local TV ads. So one day, like any freelancer in the video business should do; I parted ways to explore new horizons.

So I’m finally doing what I have encouraged others to do for a long time. I’m putting my work and my words online to hopefully help others out there. I spend a great deal of time figuring out unique problems in the production area, upgraded software incompatibilities, and workflow changes. This industry is ever-changing and with it comes a ton of headaches.

I guess this post is not the most informative as to what I plan to write about. I do hope I am accepted in the community as a new breath of information to someday help many find their way to the results they desire on a project. Either by being hired, or just by offering the solution to get through that deadline.

So please bookmark this or contact me if you have a video problem, editing issue, or general mac technical difficulty. I’m glad to help.

-jasun

About jasunthomas

I am a freelance video producer, animator and web designer. I am also a D-licenced skydiver, certified Apple Pro software trainer and a heck of a nice guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

