New camera, first shoot tomorrow

I now FINALLY have my own gear! Canon t2i which takes AMAZING pictures, I will now be using on my first shoot with it tomorrow.

And so I can begin documenting my progress with it, and finally showing off some amazing stuff it can do. I will also be mounting the Canon t2i on a helmet and taking it along while skydiving! Sometime this summer, once I get my rig re-packed and I get a few more camera jumps back in swing. And of course, I need to build the mount.

Once I do, I will also post my equipment on homebuiltstabalizers.com and show how I made it. I know there isn’t much here yet thats worth reading, but trust me… there soon will be! I plan to put the t2i to the full test with keying, crane mounting, skydiving, low light shooting (which I think it’s rather grainy so far) and learning some new tricks on the way.

Oh and one more thing… I’ve found that there isn’t much of a useful workflow yet devised on how to use an iPhone as a lav microphone. So I will come up with a plan, and a list of parts to do just that!

Keep checking back, because this blog is going to get interesting.

About jasunthomas

I am a freelance video producer, animator and web designer. I am also a D-licenced skydiver, certified Apple Pro software trainer and a heck of a nice guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

